Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Friday, August 29, 2014 Saturday, July 19, 2014
Our relationship wasn’t the sun, the moon, and the stars, but it wasn’t bullshit, either. Junto Díaz, This Is How You Lose Her (via lustandfoundation)
Thursday, July 17, 2014

(Source: ana-rosa)

Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Sunday, July 6, 2014

daft-pun:

The Breakfast Club, then and now.

Wednesday, June 25, 2014
Saturday, June 21, 2014
Thursday, June 19, 2014

(Source: algoll)

(Source: skinnysticks)

Friday, June 13, 2014
Your life is not an episode of Skins. Things will never look quite as good as they do in a faded, sun-drenched Polaroid; your days are not an editorial from Lula. Your life is not a Sofia Coppola movie, or a Chuck Palahniuk novel, or a Charles Bukowski poem. Grace Coddington isn’t your creative director. Bon Iver and Joy Division don’t play softly in the background at appropriate moments. Your hysterical teenage diary isn’t a work of art. Your room probably isn’t Selby material. Your life isn’t a Tumblr screencap. Every word that comes out of your mouth will not be beautiful and poignant, infinitely quotable. Your pain will not be pretty. Crying till you vomit is always shit. You cannot romanticize hurt. Or sadness. Or loneliness. You will have homework, and hangovers and bad hair days. The train being late won’t lead to any fateful encounters, it will make you late. Sometimes your work will suck. Sometimes you will suck. Far too often, everything will suck - and not in a Wes Anderson kind of way. And there is no divine consolation - only the knowledge that we will hopefully experience the full spectrum - and that sometimes, just sometimes, life will feel like a Coppola film. Letters From Nowhere (via vibrant-youth)

(Source: vervelig)

Friday, June 6, 2014
It was only high school after all, definitely one of the most bizarre periods in a person’s life. How anyone can come through that time well adjusted on any level is an absolute miracle. E.A. Bucchianeri, Brushstrokes of a Gadfly (via observando)
Saturday, May 31, 2014

(Source: myfriendcas)

Tuesday, May 6, 2014

Favorite Movies: The Graduate (1967; Mike Nichols).

Thank you, Ms. Lewis, for making this week a little better.

Sunday, April 27, 2014
Life is too short when you think of the length of death. Sean Mangan (via observando)